First Post.

Insomnia leads to boredom. Boredom leads to surfing. I consider myself to be mostly a consumer of the phenomenon that is the internet, that is to say, I eat that shit up. I’ve always found myself too lazy to actually keep up with checking my e-mail, much less a blog. But it’s 6:30AM and I have class in 2 hours so I have to pass the time somehow. So here’s my shot at a music blog. Bam!

Introductions aside, the first track I’m postin’ is Warp 1.9 by the ever-so-sick Italian DJ duo The Bloody Beetroots.

badass fuckas

Now if y’all have been following electronic on the blogs (like I most certainly have and do) then this one’s a no fuckin’ brainer. I mean it’s heavy, simple, and has someone yelling “woot woot”. A perfect dance track basically. Every time I play it when people are over my place I always get the same reaction. “WHo is this!?! This is … soo.. GOOD?!” Well it is. Eat it. I know I did.

Warp 1.9 (feat. Steve Aoki)

Heard bout these blokes from some ad on a music discovery site (blip.fm). Turns out they’re pretty good.

These two Canadian producers/djs/cool kids are known as The Girls Can Hear Us. They totally tear up an old beach boys classic, which makes them worthy of my approval and my parents’ disdain. Bravo, gentleman! Way to bridge the gap.

Wouldn’t It Be Nice (The Girls Can Hear Us Remix)

Of course, help me beat the wretched Willy Walker in the Battle of the Blogs. With your support, we could beat this ass clown!

2 thoughts on “First Post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

